Jakarta Government Closes 27 Tourist Destinations

Reporter : Folmer | Editor : Maria Inggita | September 13th, 2020 10:31 PM 22:31 WIB | Dibaca 226 kali
Jakarta Government Closes 27 Tourist Destinations (Foto : / Beritajakarta.id)

Starting Monday (9/14), Jakarta Government will close 27 tourist destinations which in line with the re-implementation of Large-scale Social Restrictions (PSBB).

" Limit activities outside of house only for essential purposes"

Jakarta Governor, Anies Baswedan said in his Instagram account that the closure of tourist destinations in Jakarta is one of government's efforts to protect residents from the risk of COVID-19 transmission.

"Jakarta Government temporarily closes several tourist destinations under Jakarta Government management," he stated in his official Instagram account, Sunday (9/13).

According to him, Jakarta Government will clean up tourist destinations which closed during PSBB implementation.

"The outbreak is still there, be sure to continue implementing health protocols anywhere and at any time. Limit activities outside of house only for essential purposes," he asserted.  

The 27 tourist destinations that will be closed from September 14 are Monas, Ancol, Kota Tua, Ragunan Zoo, Jakarta Pavillion at TMII, Planetarium, Taman Ismail Marzuki, PBB Setu Babakan, Rumah Si Pitung, Dance and Condet Karawitan Laboratory, Cipir Island, Kelor Island, Onrust Island, Proclamation Monument, Benyamin Suaeb Park, Wayang Orang Bharata, Miss Tjitjih.

Next, cultural art training buildings in five municipalities such as Jakarta Arts Building, Jakarta History Museum, Memorial Stone Park (Taman Prasasti) Museum, MH. Thamrin Museum, Fine Arts and Ceramics Museum, Textile Museum, Wayang Museum, Maritime Museum, and Joang '45 Museum.