Here are the Winners of 2019 Jakarta HB Poetry Cup

Reporter : Mustaqim Amna | Editor : Nugroho Adibrata | October 19th, 2019 07:52 PM 19:52 WIB | Dibaca 255 kali
Here are the Winners of 2019 Jakarta HB Poetry Cup (Foto : Mustaqim Amna /

" We want to provide more space for artists to work and be creative"

The HB Jassin Literature Documentation Center (PDS) has chosen nine winners for the copyright and poetry reading competition that took place at the Teater Kecil, Taman Ismail Marzuki, Cikini, Central Jakarta, Friday (10/18) night.

There are three winners for the category of creative works of poetry namely, the 1st place, A'ayat Khalili from Madura with the title of Memorabilia Petikasan Jakarta; 2nd place, Alexander Robert Nainggolan from Lampung with the title of Bawa Aku Ke Jakartal; and 3rd place, Budhi Setyawan from Bekasi with the title of Jakarta, Kapan Kau Akan Pulang Kampung.

As for the category of Reading Men's Poetry, 1st place, Irfan Hakim from Jakarta; 2nd place, Jumwarol Muharam from Depok City; and 3rd place, Fauzi Afriansyah from Jakarta.

The category of Reading Women's Poetry, 1st place, Narima Ivana from Jakarta; 2nd place, Irma Zein from Jakarta; and 3rd place, Dina Marina from North Sumatera.

Every first winner will receive cash money Rp 3,629,150, second Rp  3,110,700 and third Rp 2,592,250. In total, the amount can reach Rp 28 million.

HB Jassin Literature Documentation Center Head Diki Lukman Hakim said the Jakarta Provincial Government is committed to making Jakarta a barometer of cultural arts activities.

"We want to provide more space for artists to work and be creative," he expressed, Saturday (10/19).

Hopefully the city could become a magnet of activists and enthusiasts of literary works by always evaluating every activity carried out by PDS HB Jassin.

"We hope Jakarta will become a barometer of literary activities with PDS HB Jassin as the largest and most comprehensive center for Literature Documentation in Indonesia," he explained.

Meanwhile, Jakarta Activities Poems for 2019 LB Jassin Cup Chairperson Jose Rizal Manua uttered the winners deserve to be the best of the dozens of works included in the competition.

"I am grateful, this year we have winners from the male and female categories," he closed.