8 KPSTs in W. Jakarta Inaugurated

Reporter : Folmer | Editor : Maria Inggita | December 18, 01:51 PM 13:51 WIB | Dibaca 203 kali
8 KPSTs in W. Jakarta Inaugurated (Foto : Istimewa / Beritajakarta.id)

" We're targeting waste to be managed optimally at residential level through waste bank program implementation"

Eight Integrated Waste Management Villages (KPST)s in West Jakarta are inaugurated. KPST itself is a part of independent waste management that involving active participation from citizens. 

Those eight KPSTs are located in RT 07/03, Tanah Sereal Urban Village, Tambora; RT 06/04 Tegal Alur Urban Village, Kalideres; RT 08/06, Kembangann Utara Urban Village, Kembangan Sub-district, and RT 07/07, Sukabumi Selatan Urban Village, Kebon Jeruk Sub-district.

Then, RT 05/01, Tanjung Duren Utara Urban Village, Grogol Petamburan Sub-district; RT 05/04, Kota Bambu Selatan Urban Village, Palmerah Sub-district; RT 07/08, Keagungan Urban Village, Tamansari Sub-district; then RT 13 and RT 14 of RW 05, Cengkareng Barat Urban Village, Cengkareng Sub-district. 

Jakarta Secretary's Economy Acting Assistant (Plt), Sri Haryati said, government continues to intensify community waste management in Jakarta.

"We're targeting waste to be managed optimally at residential level through waste bank program implementation," she said in inauguration procession, Wayang Museum, Kota Tua, West Jakarta, Monday (12/17). 

Meanwhile West Jakarta Environment Sub-dept. Head, Edi Mulyanto explained, KPST program is the continuation of Governor's Instruction (Ingub) related to Independent Waste Management Regions Implementation.

"It will process organic waste or household waste into compost," he conveyed.

 It is targeted to be run continuously and 56 urban villages in West Jakarta can have KPSTs.

"Furthermore, we want RWs in West Jakarta to have one RT that could be KPST in 2020. Thus organic waste in West Jakarta could be managed early," he stated.